Executive Committee

Liz McBeth 150x200TDWSA Chair, Secretary,
Communications Officer: Liz McBeth

Liz and her 3 brothers grew up playing squash. At the time, they took it a little more seriously than she did, but, after a long absence (her 20s) Liz returned to the court and has never looked back. She has participated in the TDWSA as a player, captain, and summer C/D convenor. She currently serves as TDWSA Chair and assists with league marketing and communications.

Treasurer: Christine Horner Christine Horner 150x200
League Development Officers
North: Bridgette Badalamenti
East: Alison LeBer
Winter League Convenors
sue-murphy-150x200A Division: Sue Murphy

Sue officially stepped down from the Executive Committee at the end of Winter League and will be greatly missed. She has convened since 2010 and supported the A teams last season. In addition to convening, Sue’s contributions to T&D are many: she has organized clinics, played on several teams, secured fantastic prizes for our 2016 finals, and more.

Anna Tomei 150x200B Division: Anna Tomei

Anna started playing T&D in the summer 2007 C/D league and has been a convenor and committed volunteer since 2012. This year, Anna is moving up to A Division as a player and will be convening B. Anna is looking forward to helping new captains learn the ropes and working with her former competitors to make this season the best yet in B Division.

cf-150x200C Division: Carolyn Feather

Carolyn has been involved in women’s T&D for more than three decades and plays in our A Division. Carolyn is a great resource to C captains and has been instrumental in league planning and scheduling. New captains should feel free to contact Carolyn with any questions.

D Division: Donna Thompson
E Division: Julie Hisey
Summer League Convenors
A/B Division: Elka Markus
C/D Division Co-convenors

VanessaThooVanessa Thoo: Vanessa started playing squash 6 years ago in Nova Scotia and quickly became addicted to the sport. She has volunteered with a number squash initiatives including chairing the desk at the Nova Scotia Open and the Atlantic Championships and serving as vice-president of Squash Nova Scotia from 2013-2015. Vanessa has also completed the Squash Canada online refereeing course and co-captained a One Health C team. Her most notable squash accomplishment to-date is winning C companion division at the Canadian Nationals in May 2016.

carolyn VCarolyn Vranesic: